UK Parliamentary General Election Statement of Persons Nominated and Notice of Poll

Leeds North East Constituency

A poll will be held on Thursday 4 July 2024 between 7am and 10pm.

The following people have been or stand nominated for election as a member of the UK Parliament for the above constituency. Those who no longer stand nominated are listed, but will have a comment in the right hand column.

Candidate name	Address of candidate	Description of candidate	Names of subscribers to the nomination (Proposer(+), Seconder(++))		If no longer nominated, reason why
BUSUTTIL	(address in Ealing)	Liberal Democrats	Bentley Jonathan J +	Bentley Sue ++	
Gary			Foreman Howard A	Levy Jonathan J	
			Williams Judith S Bassett Janet E	Boulton Adrian N Greer Paul	
			Clay John F	Middleton Elaine	
COWLING	(address in Leeds)	Yorkshire Party	Dews Howard G +	Geraghty Mark A J ++	
lan	(address in Leeds)	TOINSTILLE FAILY	Henry Caroline J	Kitson Brent	
lan			Kitson Ruth	Websdale Megan	
			Gohil Dipan N	Lattibeaudiere Robert	
			Smith Lindsey J	Gannon Katy B	
DAVIES	18 Oak Road,	Alliance for Green	Christie Malcolm S +	Maxwell Judith H ++	
Mike	Leeds, LS7 3JU	Socialism	Foote Celia E	Oldfield Christopher F	
			Oldfield Jean	Dingley John E	
			Pattison Kevin M	Campbell Rosalind	
			Siddique Nadira A	Harbottle Claire L	
HAMILTON	(address in the	Labour Party	Ellis Jacqueline E +	Miller David ++	
Fabian	Leeds West and		France-Mir Mahalia	Lewis Jonathan C	
	Pudsey		Harris Susan A	Chigbo Thomas C	
	Constituency)		Garrick Rosalind L	Ashfaq Naseem	
			Firth Graham	Matykiewicz Sonia	

Dated: Friday 7 June 2024

Candidate name	Address of candidate	Description of candidate	Names of subscribers to the nomination (Proposer(+), Seconder(++))		If no longer nominated, reason why
HEY Stewart	(address in the Leeds North East Constituency)	Climate Party	Lambert Angelique M + Hathaway Faith Sykes Kathryn Smith Amanda J Cockerham Peter J	Lambert Terrence ++ Minhas Santosh Fletcher Alan Fatah Talib M Delaney Terence C	
ISLAM Dawud	148 Hatfield Place, Peterlee, Co. Durham, SR8 5TG	Workers Party of Britain	Bashir Amjud M + Rafique Farakh Begum Akhter Khawaja Rukhsana Saeed-Khan Zuleikha M	Shahzar Abila ++ Bashir Uzms Khawaja Mohammed H Saeed-Khan Mohammad Najib Hamida	
JENNINGS Louise Mary	(address in the Leeds North East Constituency)	Green Party	Warr Christopher N + Fisher Karen J Scott Emma T Jiang Tao Pritchard Randal E	Watson Elizabeth A ++ Dove Deborah C Scott Anthony L Ramshaw Derek J Trent Ela C M	
LYNAN Cordelia Frances	(address in Leeds)	Social Democratic Party	Coggan Roy P + Kiszely Philip Cowles Rajbinder Browne Marcelin Sloane Peppe	Coggan Susan M ++ Cowles Richard T Browne Aubrey Heathcote Rosalyn M Sloane Joseph N	
NICHOLSON Christopher George	(address in the Bradford East Constituency)	Christian Peoples Alliance	Salim Haroon S + Glosek Juliette Gilbert-Lewis Karen A Whiting Andrew M Ali Nazia	Burton Michael W ++ Ahmed Jawaid Begum Masrura Ali Haris I Islam Foyzul	
WHITE Kieran Richard Thomas	(address in the Leeds East Constituency)	Reform UK	Woolfoot Alison + Praill Jason L Newby Martin J Taylor Jane E Morgan Heather J	Addinall Cliff ++ Maloney Daniel Newby Olivia Taylor Christopher L Scully Graeme D	
WHITESIDE Chris	(address in the Whitehaven and Workington Constituency)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Cohen Daniel A + Cohen Elayna B Buckley Neil A Joyce Patricia A Cohen Margaret S	Buckley Lyn J ++ Coen Marilyn A Eastman Geoffrey M Cohen Henry M Bystryakov Ross	

Dated: Friday 7 June 2024